Welcome to MovieQ


Hello,

My name is David and I’ve started this blog to share my love of music and movies and some of the things that really gets me going.  I find amazing things hidden in the musical “cues” of a movie.  When the music hits just the right note at just the right moment it can produce some chill inducing shivers.  The whole point of this is to simply share what moves me and millions of other people around the world.  While I want to share my feelings on complete scores and just movies in general, I want to talk about those tiny moments in film that a lot of people may miss.  Whether it is from that look from Samuel L. Jackson in the Long Kiss Goodnight or the wall of epicness that is every scene of the Lord of the Rings, I want to take a look at those moments where the music speaks just as loud as the images that are flashing before our eyes.

-David

About moviecue

A site for judging a movie by its musical merits. I attempt to review movies and share my thoughts on movies past and present and try to speak to those little moments that make movies a way of life.

Posted on November 24, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment